The Past Master Councilor’s Meritorious Service Award


The PMC Meritorious Service Award was originated by the Founder of the Order of DeMolay, “Dad” Frank S. Land. He recognized the tremendous advantage gained by the Master Councilor in having a pre-planned program for his term of office. When such a program has been planned and distributed to the Chapter membership in printed form, the Master Councilor has gone a long way in achieving goals he has set.

While the newly elected Master Councilor is the only one qualified to apply for and achieve the award, he cannot do it alone. The requirements can only be met through the combined efforts of the entire Chapter. The Master Councilor must provide the leadership to inspire his fellow DeMolays toward a well-rounded program.

“Dad” Land wrote the qualifications for the award and designed the jewel, which is now proudly worn by those who have accomplished success in their term as Master Councilor. We hope that you will qualify for this coveted award.

Pennsylvania DeMolay has created a guide to help you in earning this award. By following this process you will increase your chances of earning the award.

If you have questions about the PMC-MSA program please contact “Dad” David W. Berry, ES or “Dad” William M. Glose, Director of the PMC-MSA Program.